Teaching Resource Center
Teaching with Techology Symposium
eTech@Noon Series
Links to Resources
Committee Members

Teaching with Technology Committee Members

The Teaching withTechnology Committee has members from each college as well as from support units around campus. For more information about the committee, feel free to contact the person in the college or unit closest to you.

Chair: Dave Wessinger

Executive Director: Jan Hart

Academic Affairs
Dana Venhaus

Jan Hart, Library Associate Director
         *Executive Director
Jon Goodell, Reference and Outreach Librarian
         *Webmaster and eTech@Noon Coordinator
Tim Muren, Videographer/AV Technician
Heather Smith, Library LRC, TRC
         *Technology Coordinator

Teaching and Learning
Steve Boone, Associate Provost
Mike Anders, Simulation Center
Mark Burris, eLearning
Sarah Crawley, Blackboard
Lisa Ferris, Instructional Design

Arkansas Children's Hospital
Beatrice Boateng, Pediatrics
College of Health Professions
Bruce Haas, Genetic Counseling
Dennis Mitchell, Emergency Medical Sciences
         *eTech@Noon Coordinator
Lisa Rhoden, Radiologic Imagining Sciences
Richard Zraick, Audiology and Speech Pathology

College of Medicine
Maha Mahendran, Genetics
John Spollen, Psychiatry
Dave Wessinger, Pharmacology and Toxicology
J.R. Thomas, Project Manager
Stanley Ellis, Education Assistant Director
Eric Peterson, Pharmacology and Toxicology
Dean Wright, Clinical Systems Analyst

College of Nursing
Charlotte Dillon, Baccalaureate Education
Neena Grissom, Baccalaureate Education
Larronda Rainey, Baccalaureate Education

College of Pharmacy
Martha Carle, College of Pharmacy Dean's Office
Nicki Hilliard, Pharmacy Practice
Grazyna Nowak, Pharmaceutical Sciences

College of Public Health
Ruth Eudy, Health Policy and Management
Kathy Boyle, Health Behavior and Health Education
Keith Williams, Biostatistics

Graduate School
Kristen Sterba, Assistant Dean

Communications and Marketing
Todd McKee, Web Manager

Creative Services
Sam Giannavola, Creative Services

Information Technology
Ernie Bailey, Audiovisual
Tom Hart, Academic Computing
Brian Cobb, Academic Computing
Steve Cochrane, IT Security

UAMS Northwest
Victoria Miller, Educational Technology Coordinator/Webmaster

UAMS Regional Programs
Patricia Edstrom, Associate Director of Education

Student Representatives
Kevin Barton, College of Pharmacy
Ryan Belcher, College of Medicine
Ashley Palindino, College of Pharmacy



UAMS Teaching with Technology Committee

UAMS Medical Center, 4301 W. Markham #586, Little Rock, AR 72205

Questions about this page? Send us an email.

All contents © 2000- 2008.

UAMS Online     Copyright Statement     Privacy Statement