University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences - NCA Accreditation
NCA Accreditation
Home Page
Accreditation Timeline
Study Goals
Steering Committee
Criterion Committees
Criterion One
Criterion Two
Criterion Three
Criterion Four
Criterion Five
Surveys & Feedback
Contact Us
SharePoint© for Members  
2007 Site Visit  
2006-2007 NCA Accreditation Self-Study of UAMS
1996-1997 NCA Accreditation Self-Study of UAMS



Criterion 5: Engagement and Service

As called for by its mission, the organization identifies is constituencies and serves them in ways both value.

View the Core Components for Criterion 5


Committee Members


Ann B Bynum , Ed.D.

Director, Rural Hospital Program

Associate Director for Program Development, Arkansas AHEC



Vice Chair

Billy R Thomas , M.D.

Assistant Dean for Minority Affairs

College of Medicine



E. Robert "Bob" Burns, Ph.D., Professor, Neurobiology and Developmental Science Department, College of Medicine

Paul 0. Gubbins, Pharm.D., Chairman, Pharmacy Practice, College of Pharmacy

Joy Jennings, MSN, RN, Clinical Faculty, College of Nursing

Martha W. Pickett, M.H.S.A., C.N.M.T., Division Director, Division of Nuclear Imaging Sciences, College of Health Related Professions

Katharine E. Stewart, Ph.D., M.P.H., Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs, Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health


Provide feedback or ask questions?


For further information or to make comments about this page,

please contact:

This site last modified 09/07/2007