University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences - NCA Accreditation
NCA Accreditation
Home Page
Accreditation Timeline
Study Goals
Steering Committee
Criterion Committees
Criterion One
Criterion Two
Criterion Three
Criterion Four
Criterion Five
Surveys & Feedback
Contact Us
SharePoint© for Members  
2007 Site Visit  
2006-2007 NCA Accreditation Self-Study of UAMS
1996-1997 NCA Accreditation Self-Study of UAMS



Criterion 2: Preparing for the Future

The organization's allocations of resources and its processes for evaluation and planning demonstrate its capacity to fulfill its mission, improve the quality of its education, and respond to future challenges.

View the Core Components for Criterion 2

Committee Members


Mary L. Ryan , MLS, MPH

Director, Library



Vice Chair

Jonathan J. Wolfe , Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Development and Professional Affairs

College of Pharmacy



Cherry L Duckett, Director, Governmental Affairs

Leo Gehring, Vice Chancellor for Campus Operations

Thomas J. Hart, Director, Academic Computing, Academic Affairs and Research Administration

Joshua B. Johnson, Director, IT Client Services, Information Technology Division

Hosea Long, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

Donna D. McNair, Director, AHEC Foundation Fund, Regional Programs

William W. Waldron, Director, Budget & Planning Office, Finance Division

David O. Wilcox, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Finance Division

William R. Woodell, M.H.S.A., Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs, College of Health Related Professions


Provide feedback or ask questions?